In the state of Utah the consequences of a DUI conviction can be severe:
- heavy fines
- ignition interlock device
- community service
- loss of driver’s license
- jail time
Charged With DUI in Utah?
Tangaro Law provides an aggressive defense for individuals charged with DUI in Utah.
Ms. Tangaro, has significant experience and expertise handling DUI cases for clients as a Salt Lake City DUI Lawyer and surrounding areas.
- At the very least, our goal is to minimize the consequences of a DUI conviction.
- Ultimately we would like to avoid a DUI conviction altogether.
You Deserve The Best Representation
Ms. Tangaro has defended hundreds of DUI clients. Her experience as a former Salt Lake County prosecutor provides her with an advantage of knowing how the prosecution will screen and present their case.
She will explore the possibility of unlawful arrest, faulty test results, and will expose any police or prosecuting attorney mistakes that could help you earn a case dismissal. This may include:
- Challenging the stop
- Challenging the arrest
- Challenging the field sobriety tests
- Challenging a breath or blood test
- Review of officer’s dash camera footage
Your Drivers License Hearing
Unlike many attorneys, when you hire Tangaro Law, we represent you in all aspects of your case, including your driver’s license hearing and a de novo appeal if necessary.
DUI in Utah – Your Drivers License
Whether you hire Tangaro Law or not, remember that you have only TEN days to request a driver’s license hearing which will determine if your driver’s license will be suspended.
To date, Utah does not offer provisional driver’s license for work, school and other necessary tasks.
Your driver’s license hearing is a critical component and is separate from the criminal aspect of your case.
Standing Up For Your Rights
In 2010 Ms. Tangaro spoke in front of the Utah State Legislature about the harsh penalties associated with Utah’s “Not-a-Drop” law. She was successful in getting the Legislature to change the overly harsh law.
Instead of a suspension until age 21, the suspensions are now 6 months to 12 months depending on the age of the person and the facts of the case.
Utah DUI Guidelines
See link below for DUI consequences (this includes both driver’s license and criminal consequences)
Click Here for DUI Guidelines in PDF form.